Nendaz Freeride FWQ4*(SUI): the crash!

10.03.2017

The last result in Jasná put some preasure on me, and the FWT event in Fieberbrunn (AUT), showed the non requalified riders for the next season, bringing in the FWQ game Elisageth Gerritzen with already two wins on FWQ4* events.

Nendaz is the only FWQ4* event with a qualifying previous day and a final day where you start from zero.

Due to safety reasons the qualifing competitions was hold on a really short face with small possibilities and really tracked hard snow conditions.

My mind was not clear at all, and the nerves took me, crashing on the first drop and damaging a bit my knee. Fortunately for my  interests, the final day was cancelled due to safety conditions, and the results from the qualifier day were degraded to a FWQ3*.

The psicológic side of freeriding is hard to deal with.and is not easy to find the confidence and flow. This day I was completely lost before even start...

Now is time to rest my knee and recover the confidence for the last FWQ4* even of the season in Obergurgl.

¡Crea tu página web gratis! Esta página web fue creada con Webnode. Crea tu propia web gratis hoy mismo! Comenzar