Open Faces Obergurgl- Hoch FWQ4* (AUT): bitter sweet podium.

25.03.2017

And the final FWQ4* arrived, limiting the FWT pass to 3 girls: Elisabeth Gerritzen, Lotten Rapp and myself. On my case, just a win and a 2nd could count for the FWT game.

The face was reduced to half of the field, and the conditions were tricky, as it was not easy to get orientated and lots of take offs were completely gone.

I really wanted to finish my round, I didn't wanted to get lost on the way down, so I chosed a travers on the top with two jumps on it and a double at the end. When I finished my round I knew it wouldn't be enough for a win and when I knew Elisabeth got lost on the face and I could see how many possibilityes there where on this face, a big sadness came to my mind... I just losed the spot on the FWT.

This sadness become a bit less sad when the results came... 3rd!!! I just finished my best season ever with 3 podiums on a FWQ4* pódiums and ending 2nd on the FWQ ranking.

If you ask me why I haven't chosed a harder line, probably the answer would be, I haven't seen this possibility, I thought I would be lost on the way down on this area, or I thought my line would be bigger and I would be able to keep it with more speed, things that usually happens on freeride contests.

¡Crea tu página web gratis! Esta página web fue creada con Webnode. Crea tu propia web gratis hoy mismo! Comenzar