The North Face Frontier FWQ2* & FWQ4* (NZ): one week two wins!

08.09.2017

For first time ever, a freeride competition was included on the Winter Games, what made this two competitions really special.

Both competitions were held in The Remarkables ski field, near the beautiful Queenstown.

The FWQ2* came first. Because an early rain, the snow conditions were really hard. I had two lines in mind depending on the snow changing, but as it stayed pretty firm the whole day, I decided to go for the less complicated, what fortunately was enough to run away with the win on this first day in The Remarkables.


The FWQ4* was on hold until the last possible day due to ice on the face, but a lucky last minute snowfall and a small weather window made it possible. This new snow gave me a lot of confidence to send what for sure, was my fastest run ever, but a little mistake on the second jump made me lose my last cliffs of the run. Anyway the judges liked my run as much as to put me on the top of the podium again.

The new season starts better than ever!!! Let's see what the north hemisphere winter will bring us.


¡Crea tu página web gratis! Esta página web fue creada con Webnode. Crea tu propia web gratis hoy mismo! Comenzar